Registration

ONLINE Level 2 – Performance for Microphone – WE

Saturday, Aug 1, 2020

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Online Class!!

Are you a voice over artist?

Are you an actor who is interested in expanding your skills to voice over?

Have you already taken our Level 1 class and want to progress your skills to the next level?

If any of these is you, then our Level 2 Performance for Microphone class is aimed at you!

This class is an intensive voice tune-up for the working pro, a jumping-in point for those who have a performance background, and a natural continuation from our Level 1 class.

It will:

  • Reinforce the foundations of performance for commercials and narration.
  • Introduce character development for all types of projects, including animation.
  • Capitalize on your strengths and obliterate your challenges.
  • Build your own personal confidence.
  • Bring your unique voice forward.
  • Beat your demons of fear, anxiety, and self-doubt.

Class concludes with a brief discussion (including Q & A) of the Voice Over business and the marketplace locally, nationally and internationally, including:

  • Administering your career.
  • Where to look for work.
  • What questions to ask when you book work.

6 x 2 hour interactive sessions on Saturdays and Sundays taught by Doug de Nance through Zoom with a maximum of 6 participants.

The class is open to anyone anywhere in the world, as long as you can make the time work for you and can communicate successfully in English.

The first session is on Saturday August 1st at 2pm Eastern (11am Pacific, 12pm Mountain, 3pm Atlantic) and the last session is August 16th.

As one of the first people to take this class in this format, you benefit from a special introductory rate of $275 + tax for 12 hours of tuition!

Having a microphone/headphone set up with your computer for the Zoom classes is recommended, however if you do not this is still a performance based class and we can work around it – as long as we can see you and hear you.

VoiceSpot classes are facilitated by International Working Professional Voice Artists from your community.

Prerequisite: Level 1  OR a performance background – please detail in the registration form.

Class Fee: $275 + tax

When registering, please select the fee for your province of residence or choose the International fee for those residing outside of Canada – this ensures that you are charged the appropriate rate of sales tax.

The class sessions will take place on the following dates from 2pm – 4pm Eastern:

Saturday August 1st :: Sunday August 2nd

Saturday August 8th :: Sunday August 9th

Saturday August 15th :: Sunday August 16th

Event Category

Online

Event Location

Online via Zoom

Event Fees

AB, NT, NU, YT
CAD 288.75
BC, MB
CAD 308.00
NB, NL, NS, PEI
CAD 316.25
ON
CAD 310.75
QC
CAD 316.18
SK
CAD 305.25
International
CAD 275.00

Total Seats

6

Remaining Seats

1