Registration

ONLINE Level 2 – Performance for Microphone – TT

Tuesday, Aug 11, 2020

3:00pm – 5:00pm

Online Class!!

Are you a voice over artist?

Are you an actor who is interested in expanding your skills to voice over?

Have you already taken our Level 1 class and want to progress your skills to the next level?

If any of these is you, then our Level 2 Performance for Microphone class is aimed at you!

This class is an intensive voice tune-up for the working pro, a jumping-in point for those who have a performance background, and a natural continuation from our Level 1 class.

It will:

  • Reinforce the foundations of performance for commercials and narration.
  • Introduce character development for all types of projects, including animation.
  • Capitalize on your strengths and obliterate your challenges.
  • Build your own personal confidence.
  • Bring your unique voice forward.
  • Beat your demons of fear, anxiety, and self-doubt.

Class concludes with a brief discussion (including Q & A) of the Voice Over business and the marketplace locally, nationally and internationally, including:

  • Administering your career.
  • Where to look for work.
  • What questions to ask when you book work.

6 x 2 hour interactive sessions on Tuesdays and Thursdays taught by Dan Willmott through Zoom with a maximum of 6 participants.

The class is open to anyone anywhere in the world, as long as you can make the time work for you and can communicate successfully in English.

The first session is on Tuesday August 11th at 3pm Eastern (12pm Pacific, 1pm Mountain, 4pm Atlantic) and the last session is Thursday August 27th.

Having a microphone/headphone set up with your computer for the Zoom classes is recommended, however if you do not this is still a performance based class and we can work around it – as long as we can see you and hear you.

VoiceSpot classes are facilitated by International Working Professional Voice Artists from your community.

Prerequisite: Level 1  OR a performance background – please detail in the registration form.

Class Fee: $325 + tax

When registering, please select the fee for your province of residence or choose the International fee for those residing outside of Canada – this ensures that you are charged the appropriate rate of sales tax.

The class sessions will take place on the following dates from 3pm – 5pm Eastern:

Tuesday August 11th :: Thursday August 13th

Tuesday August 18th :: Thursday August 20th

Tuesday August 25th :: Thursday August 27th

Event Category

Online

Event Location

Online via Zoom

Event Fees

AB, NT, NU, YT
CAD 341.25
BC, MB
CAD 364.00
NB, NL, NS, PEI
CAD 373.75
ON
CAD 367.25
QC
CAD 373.67
SK
CAD 360.75
International
CAD 325.00

Total Seats

6

Remaining Seats

1