Registration

ONLINE Audiobook Performance Workout

Friday, Aug 7, 2020

7:00pm – 9:00pm

Online Class!!

Join multi-award-winning audiobook narrator, Dawn Harvey, for an opportunity to work out your audiobook performance muscles.

The class will focus on performance technique where you will select two book excerpts to work with during the session. You will be coached on your performance of one or both pieces, depending upon how much work is required on each. Information to assist in the selection of pieces will be provided after registration.

No prior experience is required. All levels are welcome however a basic understanding of acting and/or audiobook performance techniques is an asset. Students without this basic knowledge are encouraged to attend as auditors rather than participants. Please contact Rosey if you would like to audit: rosey@voicespotwcs.com

The workout will run from 7pm to 9pm Eastern time (4pm-6pm Pacific, 5pm-7pm Mountain, 8pm-10pm Atlantic).

Dawn Harvey has been teaching audiobook narration since 2014 and directing since 2019. Dawn has always been passionate about sharing her knowledge, previously teaching classes in oil and gas law. She has taught her audiobook business and performance workshops multiple times throughout western Canada and began working with private students from across the country and around the globe in 2017.

She has received several Earphone and SOVAS Awards for her audiobook work.

Class fee:
Participant: $75 + tax
Auditor: $50 + tax (contact Rosey to book – rosey@voicespotwcs.com)

When registering, please select the fee for your province of residence or choose the International fee for those residing outside of Canada – this ensures that you are charged the appropriate rate of sales tax.

Event Category

Online

Event Location

Online via Zoom

Event Fees

AB, NT, NU, YT
CAD 78.75
BC, MB
CAD 84.00
NB, NL, NS, PEI
CAD 86.25
ON
CAD 84.75
QC
CAD 86.23
SK
CAD 83.25
International
CAD 75.00

Total Seats

8

Remaining Seats

2