Registration

ONLINE Business & Marketing for Voice Over

Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 – Sunday, Oct 4, 2020

12:00pm – 3:00pm

Online Class!!

2 x 3 hour interactive sessions on Saturday and Sunday taught by Paul Boucher through Zoom.

The class is open to anyone anywhere in the world, as long as you can make the time work for you and can communicate successfully in English.

Both sessions start at 12pm Eastern (9am Pacific, 10am Mountain, 1pm Atlantic).

In the Business and Marketing Class for Voice Actors, Paul will discuss how you can capitalize on your existing skill set and network to begin to build a base for your voice acting career. He’ll discuss how you can leverage technology to reach out and collaborate with clients worldwide, with a focus on Canada and the United States.

In parts a flyover of what you need to establish credibility, and in parts very specific recommendations on administrative practices and rates on which to build a sustainable career. You will leave with a new appreciation and respect for the business and artistic journey you’re embarking on.

Paul Boucher is a bilingual voice actor with experience stretching back to when Moby was a minnow. He has leveraged his knowledge of technology and communication to create a successful freelance voice acting-only career since the year 1999. Clients include Honda Motorcycles and Snowblowers, the governments of Canada, the US and various provinces, GE, the Healthcare industry and many more.

Class fee: $295 + tax

When registering, please select the fee for your province of residence or choose the International fee for those residing outside of Canada – this ensures that you are charged the appropriate rate of sales tax.

Event Category

Online

Event Location

Online Class – Zoom

Event Fees

AB, NT, NU, YT
CAD 309.75
BC, MB
CAD 330.40
NB, NL, NS, PEI
CAD 339.25
ON
CAD 333.35
QC
CAD 339.18
SK
CAD 327.45
International
CAD 295.00

Total Seats

15

Remaining Seats

2